Amazon Local Reviews

Show reviews that mention
order account credit calls fraud customer service refund card package
Filter review
Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Driver - driving backwards down road

Amazon Driver - drove backwards down narrow road not control Almost hitting me. Asked her to turn around she became vile. She is the only Amazon trunk that has ever driven down backwards this is illegal. She frightened me.
View full review
ID
#2203478 Review #2203478 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Attempt to return a cell phone advertised and sold by Amazon was not followed up with a refund

Amazon has not provided any reply to my complaint that was filed several days ago. The usual return policy that Amazon refers to with its product was not honored.

User's recommendation: Do not order this item because it will not be usable in the US present phone connections,and it is not informed in the ads.

View full review
ID
#2895320 Review #2895320 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I didn’t order

I didnt order ever from Amazon Im unhappy with Amazon I didnt order ever and need it resolved thank you Im not happy with the Amazon and Im not paying

User's recommendation: Be cautious and careful.

View full review
1 comment
#2055365

I’m violated

ID
#2824426 Review #2824426 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Account

Account deactivated pissed pissed pissed pissed pissed pissed pissed pissed pissed pissed pissed pissed
View full review
ID
#2823837 Review #2823837 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Houston, Texas

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Fraud

Received a billing receipt on my computer saying I ordered 2 computers. One was for about $1900 and the other was 1000. I didn't place that order.
View full review
ID
#2765815 Review #2765815 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Convenience
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Junior Reviewer

Crazy not as described

Amazon Local - Crazy not as described
Update by user May 31, 2021

AMAZON censors make no reply to any censoring they perform according to their group think self-perpetuating code. Even if you show them it's grossly negligent in a non-consumer-centric fashion to suppress criticism of themselves, they will simply prevent any kind of follow up requiring fresh pair of eyes. Hence, no changes to this event from my end

Original review posted by user Apr 30, 2021
I get this issue with them describing items "like new--used" and their details go on to describe "original packaging intact, packaging damaged." So when you "review" its mislabeling on its own platform, you then encounter a group-thinker's "Borg" preventing questioning of its false advertisements.

User's recommendation: Do not expect Amazon censors to allow you to reveal their doubletalk.

View full review
ID
#2528548 Review #2528548 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Amazon Review Listing
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Delivery problems drivers can not read, or don't give a ***

I have called Amazon customer service 3 times to complain about blind or mindless drivers delivering to the front door. I have told Amazon to deliver all packages to the rear door in every order I have placed. It seems as though they like to *** me off by tossing it on the front porch, especially when it's dark. So they can run-up to the neighborhood bar for a drink. When I was young and working, if you did not do your job correctly you got fired, however, Amazon has a better way they do not do anything to correct the problem, they like to hear their customers *** over and over.
View full review
ID
#2445358 Review #2445358 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Its easy to use
Preferred solution
fire the driver's who don't do their job, also management who allow it

Didn't receive package

Package delivered to wrong address
View full review
ID
#2198166 Review #2198166 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Take your promotional credit and... Initially, my delivery was scheduled for Sunday, July 5th and tracking now Is predicted for Friday, July 10th. That prediction has changed a few times. Why offer

Take your promotional credit and... Initially, my delivery was scheduled for Sunday, July 5th and tracking now Is predicted for Friday, July 10th. That prediction has changed a few times. Why offer Amazon Day Delivery if youre unable to fulfill that offer? You will probably now blame USPS who you off loaded with the package. Please accept your responsibility in this matter. I ask what good is signing up for Amazon Prime? Especially when my first use does not meet expectations? Guess what I think of Amazons free offer? In the future Ill use more reliable delivery services. Thank you for your attention to this matter. Ron Kosek Ron Kosek 3967 S Lenox Street Milwaukee, Wisconsin 53207 On Jul 5, 2020, at 3:21 AM, Amazon.com <;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;account-update@***.com> wrote: Alexa, where's my stuff? = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = Amazon.com Your Amazon Today's Deals Amazon App Order 111-255****-128**** Thank you for purchasing 'Hismith 12" Extension...' from Amazon.com. Your order has earned you a promotional credit which we have added to your account. This credit will be automatically applied to your next eligible order. Additional information on this offer can be found here. You have earned a $1.50 digital reward because you selected Amazon Day delivery on your recent Prime order. Your digital reward can be redeemed toward eligible Kindle Books, Amazon Appstore apps, Amazon Music downloads or software downloads, or to rent or purchase eligible content from Prime Video. To redeem your reward, log on to Amazon.com on desktop, mobile, or app and click Buy or Rent on an eligible item. We will automatically apply the reward at checkout. This credit will expire on August 30, 2020. For more information, please read our Terms and Conditions. Thanks again for shopping with us. Amazon.com = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = Amazon.com facebook twitter pinterest instagram 2019 Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates. All rights reserved. Amazon, Amazon.com, Prime, 1-Click, the smile logo and all other related logos are trademarks of Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates. Amazon.com, 410 Terry Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109-****. To learn more about managing your orders on Amazon.com, please visit our Help pages. Please note: This e-mail message was sent from a notification-only address that cannot accept incoming e-mail. Please do not reply to this message. Prefer not to receive HTML mail? Click here

User's recommendation: Beware.

View full review
ID
#2039348 Review #2039348 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
New Reviewer

I am getting nowhere!

I was stranded in Europa from 3/27/20 - 5/14/20. while I was there I ordered some books for a total of $47.66, on 4/22/2020. My credit card was compromised at that time and by 4/27/20 I found that there was over $600.00 charge to my account, I called the bank and they canceled all the payment from that period, including Amazon. When I got home I was log-out from Amazon, and I have been talking to them every day since, to let me pay, but I have to wait for 24 hour and the Fraud Division will call me back, but they never do. The irony is that have more money in payback account than what the price of the books is. I can't login so I can pay, and I can't pay because I am logout, what is a girl to do?
View full review
ID
#2010571 Review #2010571 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • I used to like amazon
Cons
  • Now i am rethinking that
New Reviewer

Umbrella base

Need to know what size base is needed to fix my umbrella 8 time 11 foot rectangular patio crank umbrella
View full review
ID
#2001371 Review #2001371 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lanham, Maryland
Preferred solution
What size is the umbrella base
New Reviewer

Can't Log in to my Account?!?

Ive tried repeatedly to Login to no avail!?! The App continues to ask my for Additional Information about my Visa (#3181) which was declared Stolen last year. When I can't provide that information I'm given your Customer Service Number which is No Longer Active?!? I'm able to use Ebay instead.

User's recommendation: Go with eBay instead!

View full review
ID
#1991458 Review #1991458 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Convenience
Cons
  • No customer service
Loss
$1
Preferred solution
Open the Mobile App!
New Reviewer

No one will return my calls, And the chad line they treat you like a child.

Hello, I am a customer of Amazon.com On 5-15-20 I made a few payments for items from Amazon, on 5-17-20 I got my first item, but the way I got it was unprofessional I was in my kitchen I heard a beep and then a bang, It was UPS delivering my package he scanned it and then he threw it by the door. Now I have to return the item because it might be damaged and it was the wrong order and to think I was going to tip him. My next delivery was supposed to be on 5-21-20 when I check on the Amazon web it had said that the package was delivered, no-one knock on my door now my package is gone It had said before that the package was going to be delivered on 5-21-20 and Amazon does not eve call or reply to me. This is why I decided to write this review. Sincerely Ms. Cruz

User's recommendation: Make sure that you are by the door because they don't knock on doors.

View full review
ID
#1939687 Review #1939687 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Amazon Local Customer Care
Loss
$85
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Money is missing out of my account 4 times

Had to cancel my card on file

User's recommendation: Will not be ordering again.

View full review
ID
#1923800 Review #1923800 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Owings Mills, Maryland
Loss
$109
Preferred solution
Full refund

Deceptive

On April 11th I ordered Magic Cover Self adhesive Covering for $10.92 plus $5.99 postage and handling and $1.92 tax. I made a mistake. I made sure I canceled the order, I even have the cancelation confirmation #632615****4622. I was told that I'd be getting a refund, but what I got was only credit towards my next order. I feel this is deceptive. If all Amazon is going to do is give credit, then that is what should be made clear. Not a refund but credit only. I feel that I was ripped off. Not even the manufacturer Kittrich Corporation responded. As far as I'm concerned I was ripped off.

User's recommendation: Let The Buyer Be Where.

View full review
ID
#1883834 Review #1883834 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Brooklyn, New York
New Reviewer

Setvice tax-exempt nonprofit ministry

Setting up an account for non-profit tax-exempt payments

User's recommendation: Highly recommended.

View full review
ID
#1875954 Review #1875954 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Nonprofit 501 c 3 tax exemption

Brands Related to Amazon Local

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article